West Bridgewater Housing Authority

7 Esther Drive

West Bridgewater MA  02379

       one: 508-588-2781    FAX:508-588-1242

            Executive Director: Teresa Maloney


             Monday-Wednesday 8 am – 12 pm Thursday 8 am – 10 am


The West Bridgewater Housing Authority Board is made up of 4 elected members by the town and one (*) appointed member by the governor.

Commissioner:                                                                                  Term of Office

Diane L. Perry – Chairperson 2013-2018 *
Raymund S. Rogers – Vice Chair 2014-2019
Dennis Packard – Treasurer 2018-2021
John Cruz 2015-2020
Paula M Bunker 2018-2023


The Board meets on a monthly basis (the 2nd Wednesday of the month) at  the Housing Authority Office/Community Room at 7 PM, 7 Esther Drive.

Responsibilities of the Housing Authority Board of Commissioners:

  • Oversee the day to day operations with the Executive Director;
  • Adopting all procedure and policies that govern the Housing Authority;
  • Review all financial transactions including recent expenditures as signing of checks, budgets, operating statements etc.;
  • Read and review the minutes of prior meeting and vote on such;
  • Interview and coordinate with Executive Director the hiring of new employee if needed;
  • Review all contracts and construction that may arise and vote on said articles;
  • Acknowledge any grievances that the Executive Director may bring to the meeting regarding either tenants or employees;
  • Yearly evaluation of the Executive Director and review with her/him and vote on evaluation;
  • Approve or disapprove all maintenance contracts;